Sign In
RCMP Class Action Settlement

Important Updates


Important Update from the Administrator

Due to the restrictions in place across the country as a result of Covid-19, the Implementation Date of this class action has been deferred to July 16, 2020.  

The Administrator is accepting claim submissions, however the review and processing of claims will only commence on the Implementation Date of July 16, 2020. For greater clarity,  the Claims Period will now commence on the Implementation Date of July 16, 2020; therefore, claimants have 180 days from this date, to submit their claim forms.

We thank you for your patience and understanding.

Intro​du​ction

Are you a female or identify as a female and work or volunteer with the RCMP now or did so in the past?

Did you experience gender or sexual orientation-based harassment or discrimination while working with the RCMP?

On November 2, 2017, Cheryl Tiller, Mary-Ellen Copland, and Dayna Roach ("Plaintiffs") initiated a Federal Court Action against Canada ("Defendant"), with allegations of gender and sexual orientation-based harassment and discrimination within the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (“RCMP”)Following discussions, the Plaintiffs and the Defendant ("Parties") came to a settlement with an agreement to resolve all claims of Class Members who suffered injury as a consequence of such harassment and discrimination as outlined in the Final Settlement Agreement ("Agreement")

On March 10, 2020 the Federal Court of Canada approved the Agreement.  

The Parties recognize and acknowledge that gender and sexual based harassment, gender and sexual orientation based discrimination, and sexual assault, including physical assault in the course of conduct constituting gender and sexual orientation based harassment have no place in the RCMP. 

Who is Eligible?


Primary Class Members

  • The Agreement recognizes as Class Members, women who experienced gender or sexual orientation-based harassment or discrimination while working or volunteering with the RCMP, during the Class Period (September 16, 1974 to July 5, 2019). 
  • This includes current and former living Municipal Employees, Regional District employees, employees of non-profit organizations, volunteers, Commissionaires, Supernumerary Special Constables, consultants, contractors, public service employees, students, members of integrated policing units and persons from outside agencies and police forces who are female or publicly identify as female and who were supervised or managed by the RCMP or who worked in an RCMP controlled workplace during the Class period. 
  • Individuals who were Class Members in the Merlo/Davidson class action, the Ross/Roy/Satalic class action, the Association des membres de la police montée du Québec inc., Gaétan Delisle, Dupuis, Paul, Lachance, Marc v. HMTQ class action, or those who have already been compensated from any source for the same injury(ies) and event(s) are not eligible for compensation under this Agreement
  • Please refer to the Final Settlement Agreement for the comprehensive statement on who is included in the definition of a Primary Class Member.

Secondary Class Members
  • Family members of claimants whose claims have been assessed at either of Level 5 or Level 6 may also be eligible for compensation as Secondary Class Members. 
  • Claim forms for Secondary Class Members will be provided to the Primary Class Member if they are assessed at either of Level 5 or Level 6 by the Assessor. 
  • Further details associated with this process can be found in Schedule B to the Agreement. 

The Claims Process


Below is a summary of the steps in the Claims Process outlined in Schedule B to the Final Settlement Agreement  

1. Administrator intake and review

  • The Administrator receives the claim package and reviews to ensure all required sections of the claim form are completed, all signatures (claimant and witness) are present and the package includes a copy of government-issued photo identification. If anything is missing, the Administrator will contact the claimant
  • Next, the Administrator reviews the claim package and makes a preliminary recommendation on whether the claimant is a Class Member 
    • The Administrator's review involves checking the List of Primary Members provided by Canada, and if necessary, seeking information directly from the claimant or from a third party if the claimant is not on the List (keeping in mind the importance of maintaining confidentiality)
    • The Administrator will also check to see if the claimant's name is on the list of individuals paid prior compensation by Canada
  • When the claim is deemed complete by the Administrator, it is assigned to the Assessor for review 
2. Assessor claim review and Level determination
  • The Assessor reviews the Claim Form and all supporting documents, and makes their assessment based on the incidents the claimant describes and the information provided
  • The Assessor reviews the claim in context of a harm grid which includes six levels of severity and associated compensation:  
      • Level 1 - Minimal Injury                 $10,000
      • Level 2 - Mild Injury                      $35,000
      • Level 3 - Low Moderate Injury        $70,000
      • Level 4 - Upper Moderate Injury   $100,000
      • Level 5 - Significant Injury           $150,000
      • Level 6 - Severe Injury                $220,000
  • If a claim is assessed at Level 1, the Assessor's decision and cheque are sent to the claimant and the claim is closed
  • If a claim is assessed at Level 2, the claimant is notified of this assessment and provided with the option to submit a Request for Reconsideration of a Level 2 Claim
    • The claimant has 30 days to submit this request along with new information which shows the Assessor that claimant should be interviewed  
    • If no request for reconsideration is received within 30 days, the Assessor's decision and cheque are sent to the claimant and the claim is closed
  • If a claim is assessed at Level 3 to 6, the Assessor will conduct an in-person interview with the claimant prior to finalizing the level determination decision
3. Assessor interviews and Level determination
  • If the Assessor determines that the claimant should be interviewed, the office of the Assessor will be in touch with the claimant or her lawyer to schedule the interview
    • The details of the interview (location, format, terms etc.) will be explained to the claimant as part of the scheduling process
    • Please note, the claimant's lawyer will not be permitted to participate in interviews, however, claimants may have a friend, family member, or treating health care professional present at the personal interview for the purpose of providing emotional support
  • Following the interview, the Assessor's final decision and cheque are sent to the claimant and the claim is closed
4. Other considerations
  • Except for a limited right to seek Reconsideration of a Level 2 Assessment, the decision of the Assessor is final and not subject to appeal or judicial review
  • Claimants who are required to travel more than 50 km from their home to attend an interview with the Assessor will be reimbursed for their expenses, in accordance with the National Joint Council Travel Directive, after submitting a Travel Claim Form

The Administrator


The Administrator operates independently in fulfilling the duties of the Administrator set out in the Agreement. The Administrator is not an agent, servant or employee of Canada or a government institution for any purpose, and acts solely on its own behalf, as agreed to jointly by the Parties to the Agreement and as authorized by the Court. 

The role of the Administrator is to carry out the duties and responsibilities assigned in respect of the Claims Process in Schedule B to the Agreement. 

The Federal Court appointed Deloitte LLP as Administrator on March 10, 2020

The Assessors


The Assessors operate independently in fulfilling their mandate. The Assessors do not report to the RCMP or the Government of Canada.  

The Assessors' role is to review, evaluate and render decisions in respect of all claims, and award compensation in accordance with the terms of the Final Settlement Agreement reached by the parties and approved by the Federal Court.

The Assessor will retain the services of the professionals as necessary to assist in accomplishing their mandate. All those retained by the Assessor are sworn to secrecy and must respect the confidentiality of the claims.


The Federal Court appointed Louise Otis, Pamela Kirkpatrick, and Kathryn Neilson as the Independent Assessors on March 10, 2020.

Louise Otis


Louise Otis is an active judge, arbitrator and mediator in administrative and commercial matters. She is also Adjunct Professor at McGill University, Faculty of Law (McGill) and a Distinguished Fellow at the International Academy of Mediators (IAM), which sets the standards and qualifications of professional mediators in commercial disputes. She is the President of the Administrative Tribunal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), President of the Administrative Tribunal of the Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie (OIF), and Deputy Judge of the European Organisation for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites Administrative Tribunal (EUMETSAT). Louise Otis regularly participates in international governance and justice reform missions.


Pamela Kirkpatrick


Pamela Kirkpatrick is a retired lawyer and judge, with a legal career spanning over 41 years. After obtaining her LL.B. from the University of British Columbia, she was called to the British Columbia bar in 1978, and joined Shrum, Liddle & Hebenton (which later merged with McCarthy Tetrault), practicing in their litigation department for 11 years. Pamela was chosen as one of the first ten Masters to be appointed in the province of British Columbia, and in 1992, was appointed to the Supreme Court of British Columbia. Justice Kirkpatrick was appointed to the Court of Appeal for British Columbia in 2005, where she remained until her retirement in 2019. Throughout her career, Justice Kirkpatrick played an active role in the legal community. In addition to undertaking various speaking and teaching engagements in the areas of Family and Bankruptcy Law, she has contributed to numerous publications for the Continuing Legal Education Society of British Columbia. Justice Kirkpatrick has also served as Governor of the Law Foundation of British Columbia and Director of the British Columbia Library Society, while maintaining her role as Chair of the Minister’s Advisory Committee on Judicial Appointments for British Columbia.

Kathryn Neilson


Kathryn Neilson is a retired lawyer and judge. She obtained her LL.B. from Dalhousie University, and holds masters degrees in psychology (U.B.C.) and law (University of Oxford). Her legal career in Vancouver included service as Crown counsel, and private practice in the fields of civil litigation, administrative law, and criminal law. As well, she trained and worked as a mediator and served as a part-time adjudicator for the B.C. Human Rights Tribunal. Her international experience included volunteer legal work in South Africa and a year spent as a human rights officer for the United Nations in Cambodia. In 1999, Kathryn was appointed to the Supreme Court of British Columbia, and in 2008 to the British Columbia Court of Appeal, retiring in 2016. During her career at the Bar and on the Bench, Kathryn served on a number of professional and community boards and committees. She also taught part-time at the U.B.C. and University of Victoria law schools, and was engaged in continuing legal education for lawyers and judges. Between 2002 and 2006 she chaired the Federal Judicial Appointments Committee of B.C. Since retirement, Kathy has welcomed having more time to engage in volunteer activities, travel, and pursue the outdoor activities she enjoys.

Court Documents

Adobe Acrobat is required to view these documents. To download Adobe Acrobat, click here.

Documents and Notices
  1. Final Settlement Agreement with Order
  2. Order (Counsel Fees)
  3. Long Form Notice
  4. Individual Application (Claim) Form

How to submit your Claim


The claims process is non-adversarial and designed to be easy to access. There is no requirement to be represented by a lawyer. Should you wish to obtain legal advice you may contact class counsel or a lawyer of your choice. Class counsel fees are outlined in the Order (Counsel Fees), all other legal advice and associated fees are the responsibility of the claimant.

Claim Documents - to be completed by all claimants or their legal representative 

Claim Documents - to be completed in certain circumstances

*Note, these documents will be available at a later date, after the Assessor's Decision of a claim.

  • Request for Reconsideration of a Level 2 Claim
  • Secondary Class Member Claim Form
  • Deadline Extension Request Form
  • Travel Claim Form
Submission ProcessPlease send your completed Claim Form and all related documents to:

RCMP Class Action - Office of the Administrator, c/o Deloitte
By Mail: 8 Adelaide Street West, Suite 200, Toronto, ON, Canada, M5H 0A9, or
By Fax: 416-366-1102, or
Secure Electronic Upload Site: https://rcmpsettlement-secure.ca/

Progress of the Claims Process


Information below is current as of March 11, 2020:

  • Number of Claims received by Administrator:  0
  • Number of Claims assigned to the Assessor: 0
  • Number of Decisions rendered by the Assessor: 0

FAQ


Please refer to the FAQ document for information and answers to questions you may have.

If you have additional questions or require assistance, please contact the parties as indicated below. 

Contact Us​

 

The office of the Administrator can assist you with questions you may have regarding the administration of the Settlement and the claims process, however, cannot provide you with legal advice. 

For legal advice or assistance with completing your Claim Form, you may contact Class Counsel: Klein Lawyers LLP or Higgerty Law, or a lawyer of your choice. Note, legal advice and associated fees are the responsibility of the claimant.  

All communication is completely confidential and your requests for information will be held in the strictest confidence. 

Telephone: 1-844-965-0088

Email: rcmpsettlement@deloitte.ca

Mail: RCMP Class Action - Office of the Administrator, c/o Deloitte. 8 Adelaide Street West, Suite 200, Toronto, ON, Canada, M5H 0A9

Sign In
Règlement du Recours Collectif contre la GRC

Mise à jour importante


Mise à jour importante de l'administrateur

En raison des restrictions en place à travers le pays à la suite de la Covid-19, la date de mise en œuvre de ce recours collectif a été reportée au 16 juillet 2020.

L'Administrateur accepte les demandes de réclamations, mais l'examen et le traitement des réclamations ne commenceront qu'à la date de mise en œuvre du 16 juillet 2020. Autrement dit, la période de réclamation commencera désormais à la date de mise en œuvre du 16 juillet 2020; par conséquent, les demandeurs ont 180 jours à compter de cette date pour soumettre leurs formulaires de réclamation.

Nous vous remercions pour votre patience et votre compréhension.

Intro​du​ction


Êtes-vous une femme ou vous identifiez-vous comme étant une femme, et travaillez-vous ou avez-vous travaillé à la GRC, contre rémunération ou bénévolement?

Avez-vous subi du harcèlement ou de la discrimination fondés sur le sexe ou l'orientation sexuelle pendant que vous travailliez à la GRC?

 

Le 2 novembre 2017, Cheryl Tiller, Mary-Ellen Copland et Dayna Roach (les « demanderesses ») ont intenté à la Cour fédérale une action contre le Canada (la partie « défenderesse ») portant sur des allégations de harcèlement et de discrimination fondés sur le sexe ou l'orientation sexuelle au sein de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (la « GRC »). Par la suite, les demanderesses et la défenderesse (les « parties ») ont conclu un accord de règlement visant à régler toutes les réclamations des membres du groupe qui ont subi un préjudice en lien avec le harcèlement et la discrimination décrits dans l'accord de règlement final (l'« accord »). 

Le 10 mars 2020, la Cour fédérale du Canada a approuvé l'accord.

Les parties reconnaissent et admettent que le harcèlement fondé sur le sexe ou l'orientation sexuelle, la discrimination fondée sur le sexe ou l'orientation sexuelle et les agressions sexuelles, y compris les agressions physiques qui surviennent dans le cadre de comportements qui constituent du harcèlement fondé sur le sexe ou l'orientation sexuelle, n'ont pas leur place à la GRC.

 

Qui est admissible?


Membres du groupe principal

  • L'accord reconnaît comme membres du groupe, les femmes ayant subi du harcèlement ou de la discrimination fondés sur le sexe ou l'orientation sexuelle pendant qu'elles travaillaient à la GRC, contre rémunération ou non, durant la période visée par le recours collectif (16 septembre 1974 au 5 juillet 2019). 
  • Comprend les employées municipales, les employées de district régional, les employées d'organismes sans but lucratif, les bénévoles, les commissionnaires, les gendarmes spéciales surnuméraires, les consultantes, les entrepreneures, les employées de la fonction publique, les étudiantes, les membres des services de police intégrés et les personnes issues de services de police et d'organismes extérieurs, actuelles et anciennes, qui sont des femmes, ou qui s'identifient publiquement comme des femmes, et qui ont travaillé sous la supervision ou la direction de la GRC ou qui ont travaillé dans un lieu de travail contrôlé par la GRC pendant la période visée par le recours collectif. 
  • Les personnes qui étaient des membres du groupe dans les recours collectifs suivants : Merlo/Davidson c. Sa Majesté la Reine; Ross/Roy/Satalic c. Sa Majesté la Reine; Association des membres de la police montée du Québec inc., Gaétan Delisle, Dupuis, Paul, Lachance, Marc c. Sa Majesté la Reine; ou les personnes qui ont déjà reçu une indemnisation de n'importe quelle source pour le ou les mêmes préjudices et événements ne sont pas admissibles à une indemnisation en vertu de cet accord. 
  • Veuillez vous référer à l'accord de règlement final pour un énoncé complet des personnes qui sont incluses dans la définition de membre du groupe principal.

Membres du groupe secondaire

  • Les membres de la famille des demanderesses dont les réclamations ont été évaluées au niveau 5 ou au niveau 6 peuvent également être admissibles à une indemnité en tant que membres du groupe secondaire. 
  • Les formulaires de réclamation pour les membres du groupe secondaire seront fournis au membre du groupe principal s'ils sont évalués au niveau 5 ou 6 par l'évaluatrice. 
  • L'annexe B de l'accord contient plus de détails sur ce processus.

Le processus de réclamations


Ci-dessous se trouve le résumé des étapes du processus de réclamation tel qu'il est décrit à l'annexe B de l'accord.   

1. Admission et révision de l'administrateur

  • L'administrateur reçoit les dossiers de réclamation et les examine pour s'assurer que toutes les sections obligatoires du formulaire de réclamation sont remplies, que toutes les signatures (demanderesse et témoin) sont présentes et que le dossier inclut une copie d'une pièce d'identité avec photo émise par le gouvernement. Si un ou des éléments sont manquants, l'administrateur contactera la demanderesse.
  • Ensuite l'administrateur examine le dossier de réclamation et formule une recommandation préliminaire indiquant si la demanderesse est membre du groupe admissible. 
    • L'examen effectué par l'administrateur comprend la vérification de la liste des membres du groupe principal fournie par le Canada et, si nécessaire, la recherche d'informations directement auprès de la demanderesse ou d'un tiers si la demanderesse ne figure pas sur la liste (en gardant à l'esprit l'importance du maintien de la confidentialité).
    • L'administrateur vérifiera également si le nom de la demanderesse figure sur la liste des personnes ayant déjà reçu une indemnité du Canada.
  • Lorsque la demande est jugée complète par l'administrateur, elle est remise à l'évaluatrice pour qu'il l'examine à son tour.

2. Examen de la demande et détermination du niveau par l'évaluatrice

  • L'évaluatrice examine le formulaire de réclamation et les documents à l'appui, puis procède à l'évaluation à partir des événements décrits par la demanderesse et des informations fournies.

  • L'évaluatrice examine la réclamation selon une grille de préjudices comprenant six niveaux de gravité et la compensation associée : 
      • Niveau 1 - Minimum             10 000$
      • Niveau 2 - Faible                  35 000$
      • Niveau 3 - Faible à modéré   70 000$
      • Niveau 4 - Modéré              100 000$
      • Niveau 5 - Important          150 000$
      • Niveau 6 - Grave                220 000$
  • Si une demande est évaluée au niveau 1, la décision de l'évaluatrice et le chèque sont envoyés à la demanderesse et la demande est classée.
  • Si une réclamation est évaluée au niveau 2, la demanderesse en est informée et se voit proposer l'option de soumettre une Demande de réexamen d'un formulaire de réclamation de niveau 2. 
    • La demanderesse a 30 jours pour soumettre cette demande accompagnée des nouvelles informations pertinentes montrant à l'évaluatrice que la demanderesse doit être interrogée. 
    • Si aucune demande de réexamen n'est reçue dans les 30 jours, la décision de l'évaluatrice et le chèque sont envoyés à la demanderesse et la demande est classée
  • Si une réclamation est évaluée aux niveaux 3 à 6, l'évaluatrice organisera un entretien en personne avec la demanderesse avant de déterminer le niveau final.

3. Entretiens avec l'évaluatrice et détermination du niveau  

  • Si l'évaluatrice décide que la demanderesse doit être interrogée, le bureau de l'évaluatrice communiquera avec la demanderesse ou avec son avocat pour prévoir un entretien :
    • Les détails concernant l'entretien (lieu, type, modalités, etc.) seront expliqués à la demanderesse au moment de la planification de celui‑ci.
    • Veuillez noter que l'avocat de la demanderesse ne sera pas autorisé à participer aux entretiens. Cependant, la demanderesse peut être accompagnée d'un ami, d'un membre de la famille ou d'un professionnel de la santé pour l'entretien personnel afin d'obtenir un soutien affectif.
  • Après l'entretien, la décision finale de l'évaluatrice et le chèque sont envoyés la demanderesse et la demande est classée.

4. Autres considérations

  • À l'exception d'un droit limité de demander le réexamen d'une évaluation de niveau 2, la décision de l'évaluatrice est finale et ne peut être portée en appel ni faire l'objet d'un contrôle judiciaire.
  • Les demanderesses qui doivent se déplacer à de plus de 50 km de leur domicile pour participer à un entretien avec l'évaluatrice se verront rembourser leurs frais, conformément à la Directive sur les voyages du Conseil national mixte, après avoir soumis un Formulaire de réclamation de voyage. 


L’administrateur


L'administrateur exerce ses fonctions de manière indépendante et s'acquitte de ses obligations énoncées dans l'accord. L'administrateur n'est pas un agent, un fonctionnaire ou un employé du Canada ou d'une institution gouvernementale à quelques fins que ce soit et il agit uniquement en son nom, comme il en a été convenu conjointement par les parties de l'accord et autorisé par la Cour. 

Le rôle de l'administrateur consiste à s'acquitter des tâches et responsabilités attribuées à l'égard du processus de réclamation décrit dans l'annexe B de l'accord. 

La Cour fédérale a nommé Deloitte S.E.N.C.R.L./s.r.l. comme administrateur le 10 mars 2020


Les évaluatrices


L’évaluatrice remplit son mandat de façon indépendante. L’évaluatrice ne relève pas de la GRC ni du gouvernement du Canada.

Le rôle de l’évaluatrice consiste à examiner, à évaluer et à rendre des décisions à l’égard de toutes les réclamations, ainsi qu’à accorder une indemnisation conformément aux conditions de l’accord de règlement conclu par les parties et approuvé par la Cour fédérale. L’évaluatrice retiendra les services de professionnels si nécessaire pour s’acquitter de son mandat. Toutes les personnes retenues par l’évaluatrice sont assermentées au secret et doivent respecter la confidentialité des réclamations.


La Cour fédérale a nommé madame Louise Otis, Pamela Kirkpatrick, Kathryn Neilson comme évaluatrice indépendante le
10 mars 2020.


Louise Otis


Louise Otis est une juge, arbitre et médiatrice en matière administrative et commerciale. Elle est aussi professeure adjointe à la faculté de droit de l’Université McGill (McGill) ainsi que Distinguished Fellow de l’International Academy of Mediators (IAM) qui définit les normes et les qualifications des médiateurs professionnels en litige commercial. Elle est présidente du Tribunal administratif de l’Organisation de Coopération et de Développement économiques (OCDE), présidente du Tribunal administratif de l’Organisation internationale de la francophonie (OIF) et juge suppléante du Tribunal administratif de l’Organisation européenne pour l’exploitation des satellites météorologiques (EUMETSAT). Louise Otis participe régulièrement à des missions internationales liées à la gouvernance et à la réforme de la justice.

Pamela Kirkpatrick


Pamela Kirkpatrick, avocate et juge à la retraite, a travaillé dans le domaine juridique pendant plus de 41 ans. Après avoir obtenu son baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique, elle a été admise au barreau de la Colombie-Britannique en 1978 et elle s’est jointe au cabinet Shrum, Liddle & Hebenton (qui a ensuite fusionné avec McCarthy Tétrault), où elle a travaillé au sein du service de gestion des litiges pendant 11 ans. Mme Kirkpatrick faisait partie des 10 premiers conseillers-maîtres à être nommés pour la province de la Colombie-Britannique et, en 1992, elle a été nommée à la Cour suprême de la Colombie-Britannique. Elle a également été nommée à la Cour d’appel de la Colombie-Britannique en 2005, où elle a travaillé jusqu’à son départ à la retraite en 2019. Tout au long de sa carrière, Mme Kirkpatrick a joué un rôle actif dans le milieu juridique. En plus d’avoir agi à titre de présentatrice et d’enseignante dans les domaines du droit de la famille et de la faillite, elle a contribué à de nombreuses publications pour la Continuing Legal Education Society of British Columbia. Elle a également été gouverneure de la Law Foundation of British Columbia et directrice de la British Columbia Library Society, tout en maintenant son rôle de présidente du comité consultatif du ministre sur les nominations à la magistrature de la Colombie-Britannique.


Kathryn Neilson

Kathryn Neilson est avocate et juge à la retraite. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université Dalhousie et de maîtrises en psychologie (Université de la Colombie-Britannique) et en droit (Université d’Oxford). Dans le cadre de sa carrière en droit à Vancouver, elle a notamment été avocate-conseil de la Couronne et elle a travaillé au sein de sociétés privées dans les domaines des litiges civils, du droit administratif et du droit criminel. En outre, elle a suivi une formation de médiatrice et a exercé ces fonctions, et elle a été arbitre à temps partiel pour le Tribunal des droits de la personne de la Colombie-Britannique. Elle a également acquis une expérience internationale en offrant des services juridiques bénévoles en Afrique du Sud et en travaillant un an à titre de spécialiste des droits de la personne pour les Nations Unies au Cambodge. En 1999, Mme Neilson a été nommée à la Cour suprême de la Colombie-Britannique et, en 2008, à la Cour d’appel de la Colombie-Britannique, avant de prendre sa retraite en 2016. Dans le cadre de sa carrière au barreau et à la magistrature, elle a siégé à divers conseils d’administration et comités professionnels et communautaires. Elle a également enseigné à temps partiel aux écoles de droit de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et de l’Université de Victoria, et elle a participé à la formation juridique continue d’avocats et de juges. De 2002 à 2006, elle a été présidente du comité de nomination à la magistrature fédérale de la Colombie-Britannique. Mme Neilson profite maintenant de sa retraite pour se concentrer davantage sur ses activités bénévoles, ses projets de voyage et ses activités de plein air qu’elle aime tant.


Documents judiciaires

Adobe Acrobat est nécessaire pour visualiser ces documents.  Pour télécharger Adobe Acrobat, veuillez cliquer ici.

Documents et avis

 

  1. Accord de règlement avec Ordonnance
  2. Ordonnance (honoraires d’avocats)
  3. Avis détaillé
  4. Formulaire de demande individuelle (réclamation)
  5. Ordonnance (date de mise en oeuvre)

Comment soumettre votre réclamation


Le processus de réclamation est convivial et conçu pour être facile d’accès. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’être représenté par un avocat. Si vous souhaitez obtenir des conseils juridiques, vous pouvez contacter l’avocat du groupe ou un avocat de votre choix. Les honoraires des avocats du groupe sont décrits dans Ordonnance (honoraires d’avocats). Tous les autres avis juridiques et autres frais sont à la charge de la demanderesse.

Documents de réclamation – à remplir par toutes les demanderesses ou leur représentant légal 

Documents de réclamation – à remplir dans certaines circonstances

*Veuillez noter que ces documents seront disponibles à une date ultérieure, après la décision de l’évaluatrice concernant une réclamation.

  • Demande de réexamen d'un formulaire de réclamation de niveau 2
  • Formulaire de réclamation d'un membre du groupe secondaire
  • Formulaire de demande de prolongation de délai
  • Formulaire de réclamation de voyage

Processus de soumission – veuillez envoyer votre formulaire de réclamation rempli et les documents pertinents à :

Recours collectif contre la GRC - Bureau de l’administrateur, a/s Deloitte
Par la poste àu : 8 Adelaide Street West, Suite 200, Toronto (ON), Canada, M5H 0A9, ou
Par télécopieur àu : 416-366-1102, ou
Par téléchargement à : https://rcmpsettlement-secure.ca/


Progression du processus de réclamation


Les informations ci-dessous sont à jour en date du 31 août 2020.

  • Nombre de réclamations reçues par l'administrateur : 83
  • Nombre de réclamations soumises à l'évaluatrice : 0
  • Nombre de décisions rendues par l'évaluatrice : 0


FAQ


Veuillez vous référer au document FAQ pour plus d’informations et des réponses à vos questions.

Si vous avez des questions supplémentaires ou avez besoin d’assistance, veuillez contacter les parties mentionnées ci-dessous.


Contactez-nous​


Le bureau de l'administrateur peut vous aider à résoudre vos questions concernant l'administration du règlement et le processus de réclamation, mais ne peut pas vous fournir d'avis juridique. 


Toutes les communications sont entièrement confidentielles et vos demandes d'information seront traitées dans la plus stricte confidentialité. 

Téléphone : 1-844-965-0088

Courriel : rcmpsettlement@deloitte.ca

Poste : Recours collectif contre la GRC - Bureau de l’administrateur, a/s Deloitte. 8 Adelaide Street West, Toronto, (Ontario) M5H 0A9, Canada


Pour obtenir des conseils juridiques ou obtenir de l'aide pour remplir votre formulaire de réclamation, vous pouvez contacter les avocats du groupe : Klein Lawyers LLP ou Higgerty Law, ou un avocat de votre choix. Notez que les conseils juridiques et les frais associés sont à la charge de la demanderesse.

Klein Lawyers LLP                   

Whitney Santos    

wsantos@callkleinlawyers.com 

1385 West 8th Avenue, #400

Vancouver, BC V6H 3V9

www.callkleinlawyers.com


Higgerty Law   

Connie Luong                                

info@higgertylaw.ca

Millennium Tower, Main Floor 

101, 440 2nd Avenue SW

Calgary, AB T2P 5E

www.higgertylaw.ca