Sign In
CAF-DND Sexual Misconduct Class Action
Important Update

The settlement approval hearings were held on September 19-20, and October 3, 2019. The Federal Court has not yet made a decision on whether to approve the proposed settlement.

Intro​du​ction


Are you a current or former member of the Canadian Armed Forces, or a current or former employee of the Department of National Defence or Staff of the Non-Public Funds, Canadian Forces?

Have you experienced sexual harassment, sexual assault or discrimination based on your sex, gender, gender identity or sexual orientation in connection with your military service or DND or SNPF employment?

There is a proposed settlement between the Canadian Federal Government and certain current and former members the Canadian Armed Forces ("CAF"), and current and former employees of the Department of National Defence ("DND") and/or Staff of the Non-Public Funds, Canadian Forces ("SNPF") who experienced sexual harassment, sexual assault or discrimination based on sex, gender, gender identity or sexual orientation ("Sexual Misconduct") in connection with their military service and/or employment with the DND/SNPF.

More information about the proposed settlement is available in the court-approved notice. A copy of the notice is available here. A copy of the Final Settlement Agreement is available here.

If you support the proposed settlement or if you object to the proposed settlement, you can submit a Participation Form. The Participation Form can be found here. You must mail this Form to CAF DND Sexual Misconduct Class Action c/o Deloitte, Bay Adelaide Centre, East Tower, 8 Adelaide Street West, Toronto, ON M5H 0A9, or email it to cafdndmisconduct@deloitte.ca and it must be received or postmarked no later than August 30, 2019.

You do not need to submit a Participation Form to share in the benefits of the proposed settlement. If the proposed settlement is approved by the Federal Court, more information will be available explaining how to obtain benefits from the settlement.

Court Documents


Adobe Acrobat is required to view these documents. To download Adobe Acrobat, click here.

Main Documents and Notices

  1. Final Settlement Agreement
  2. Court-approved Notice 
  3. Participation Form

Contact Us​


If you have further questions regarding the administration of the Settlement, please contact the Interim Administrator at:

CAF DND Sexual Misconduct Class Action
c/o Deloitte
Bay Adelaide Centre, East Tower
8 Adelaide Street West, Toronto ON  M5H 0A9

Telephone: 1-888-626-2611

Email: cafdndmisconduct@deloitte.ca 

[top]

Privacy

Sign In
FAC-MDN Recours Collectif Inconduite Sexuelle
Mise à jour importante

L'audience d'approbation à la Cour fédérale à Ottawa, au 90, rue Sparks, les 19 et 20 septembre 2019, à 9:30 h. 

Dans les présentes, le genre masculin est utilisé pour alléger le texte et s’entend de toutes les personnes.

Intro​du​ction


Êtes-vous un membre ou un ancien membre des Forces armées canadiennes, ou un employé ou un ancien employé du ministère de la Défense nationale (MDN) ou du Personnel des fonds non publics, Forces canadiennes (PFNP)?

Avez-vous vécu du harcèlement sexuel, une agression sexuelle ou de la discrimination fondée sur votre sexe, votre genre, votre identité de genre ou votre orientation sexuelle en lien avec le service militaire ou en lien avec l'emploi au sein du MDN ou du PFNP?

Il y a un règlement proposé entre le gouvernement du Canada et certains membres et anciens membres des Forces armées canadiennes (« FAC »), et les employés et anciens employés du ministère de la Défense nationale (« MDN ») ou du Personnel des fonds non publics, Forces canadiennes (« PFNP ») qui ont vécu du harcèlement sexuel, une agression sexuelle ou de la discrimination fondée sur le sexe, le genre, l'identité de genre ou l'orientation sexuelle (« Inconduite sexuelle ») en lien avec le service militaire ou en lien avec l'emploi au sein du MDN ou du PFNP.

De plus amples renseignements sur le règlement proposé est disponible dans l'avis approuvé par la cour.  Une copie de l'avis est disponible ici. Une copie de l'entente de règlement définitive se trouve à l'adresse ici.

Si vous appuyez le règlement proposé, ou si vous vous opposez au règlement proposé, vous pouvez soumettre un Formulaire de participation. Le Formulaire de participation se trouve à l'adresse ici. Vous devez envoyer ce formulaire par la poste à FAC MDN Recours Collectif Inconduite Sexuelle a/s Deloitte, Centre Baie Adélaïde, Tour Est, 8 rue Adelaide Ouest, Toronto, ON M5H 0A9 ou par courriel à facmdninconduite@deloitte.ca et il doit être reçu ou oblitéré au plus tard le 30 août 2019.

Vous n'avez pas besoin de soumettre un Formulaire de participation pour profiter des avantages du règlement proposé. Si le règlement proposé est approuvé par la Cour fédérale, de plus amples renseignements seront disponibles pour expliquer comment bénéficier des avantages du règlement.

Documents judiciaires


Adobe Acrobat est nécessaire pour visualiser ces documents.  Pour télécharger Adobe Acrobat, veuillez cliquer ici.

Principaux documents et avis

  1. Entente de règlement
  2. L’avis approuvé par la cour
  3. Formulaire de Participation

Contactez-nous​


Si vous avez des questions concernant l’administration du règlement, les coordonnées de l’administrateur intérimaire sont:

FAC MDN Recours Collectif Inconduite Sexuelle
a/s Deloitte
Centre Baie Adélaïde, Tour Est
8 rue Adelaide Ouest
Toronto ON, M5H 0A9

Téléphone: 1-888-626-2611

Courriel: facmdninconduite@deloitte.ca

[haut]

Confidentialité